Staff list

Mr P Buckland, MA
Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum & Assessment)
Dr E Mawson
Assistant Headteacher (Learning & Teaching)
Mr R Dawson
Assistant Headteacher (Student Welfare)
Mr A Martin
Head of Sixth Form
Miss V Smith
Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Mrs N Ford
Head of Year 11
Mrs R Vowles
Head of Year 10
Mrs R Wilson
Head of Year 9
Mr S Jones
Head of Year 8
Mr K Rinder
Head of Year 7
Mr M Rosa
Teaching Staff
Mr M Atkinson, MSc, PGCE
Mr P Baines, BSc
Head of History/Politics
Mrs C Bent, BSc, PGCE
Chemistry/Y7 & Y8 Science Co-ordinator
Mr M R Brennan, BSc, PGCE
Miss C Brown, BA, QTS
Mrs C Buckland, BA, PGCE
Technology (Food & Nutrition)
Mr P Buckland MA, PGCE, NPQH
Mrs S Chadwick, MA, PGCE
Second in Modern Foreign Languages/French
Mr T Chadwick, BSc, PGCE
Environmental Studies
Mrs C Clay, MA, PGCE
Design and Technology/Art
Miss D S Coates, MA, PGCE
Head of Drama
Mr S Conner, BSc, PGCE
Second in Mathematics
Mrs S C Cooke, BA, PGCE
Head of English
Mrs K J Davies, BA, PGCE
RE/Citizenship and PSHE Co-ordinator
Mr A Dawson, BSc, PGCE
Mr R Dawson, BA, QTS
PE/General Studies
Mrs C Dawson, BA, PGCE
German/French/Y7 Transition Co-ordinator
Mrs A Dixon, BA, PGCE
Mr J A Douglas, BSc, PGCE
Head of Earth Sciences
Mr M Ellis, BA, PGCE
Head of Computer Science/Geography
Mr M Fellows, BA, PGCE
Miss M Fergus, BSc, PGCE
Biology/EPQ Co-ordinator
Mr A J Field, BSc, PGCE
Computer Science/Maths/DT
Mr K Finlinson, BSc, PGCE
Head of Science/Head of Biology
Mrs N Ford, BSc, QTS
Head of Mathematics
Mr A M Frost, MA, PGCE
Dr M R Gill, BSc, PhD
Mr B Harnett, BSc, PGCE
Mrs J Harrington, BSc, PGCE
Mrs E Inman, BA, PGCE
Dr S Ireland, MSc, PhD, PGCE
Head of Chemistry
Mrs K C Johnston, HLTA
Mr S A Jones, BSc,PGCE
Mrs K E Judge, BA, PGCE
History/Economics & Politics
Mr A Lambert, MA
Mr M March, BSc, PGCE
Mr A P G Martin, BA, PGCE
Head of Human Sciences (Economics & Politics)/History
Dr E Mawson, BA, MBA, EdD, PGCE
Dr A G McConkey, BSc, PhD, PGCE
Mrs S McWiliams, BA, PGCE
Mrs S Monkhouse, BEd
Technology (Food & Nutrition)
Mr C Munro, BSc, PGCE
Mrs R Parker, MSc, BA, PGCE
Second in English
Mr O Price-Jones, BSc, PGCE
Mr D Proctor, BA, PGCE
Head of RE
Miss P Reeves, BA, PGDE
Mrs L N Reid, BA, PGCE
Mr K Rinder, BA, PGCE
Mr D Roberts, MMus, BMus, PGCE
Head of Music
Mr M Rosa, MMath, PGCE
Maths/Student Council Co-ordinator
Mrs H E Sadowski, BA, PGCE
Head of Art/NQT & ITT Co-ordinator
Miss V R Smith, BA, PGCE
Mr S St John, BEng, PGCE
Head of Physics
Mrs S Swindlehurst, BSc, QTS
Second in Earth Sciences/Geology
Mrs J E Telford, MSc, PGCE
Mrs R L Vowles, BSc, PGCE
Mrs E J Wilkinson, BA, PGCE
Mrs D Wilson, BA, PGCE
Mr F Wilson, BDes, PGCE
Head of Technology
Mr J C Wilson, BA, PGCE
Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs R J Wilson, MSc, PGCE
Second in PE
Mr A C Worth, BA, PGCE
Head of PE/Student Mentoring, Intervention Systems & Rewards
Administrative Staff
Mrs J E Armstrong
Finance Officer
Mrs K Bacik, MSc
Cover Supervisor/UQT
Mrs C Brammer, BA
Cover Manager/Work Experience Co-ordinator
Mrs J Scott, MBA
School Business Manager
Mrs S Denyer
Secretary to SLT/Admissions Secretary
Mrs K Ellwood
Exams Officer
Mrs J Grindrod
Payroll Officer
Lucy Murray BA
Headteacher’s PA
Mrs U Taylor
Administrator/SIMS Co-ordinator
Miss R McMann
Clerk to Governors
School Reception Staff
Miss G Combellack
Mrs T Fraser
Reprographics Technician/Relief Receptionist
Attendance and Support
Mrs A Culverwell
Attendance Officer
School Library Staff
Mrs V Marshall,BA, MA
Mrs K Lawson, BSc
Assistant Librarian
Miss D Feetham, BSc
After School Club Supervisor
Technical Staff
Miss E L Anderson, BA
Art Technician/UQT – Art
Mr T Buxton, BSc
Science Technician
Mr R Colosi, BSc
Network Manager
Mr B Cutting
Senior IT Technician
Miss J Falconer
Science Technician
Mrs KC Johnston, HLTA
Drama Technician/Residential Co-ordinator
Mr D Stone, BA, PGCE
DT Technician/UQT – Music
Mrs K Wright, BEd
Science Technician


Mrs L Hanson-Wilcox
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Lockley
Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Fountain
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Greenough, BSc
Learning Support Assistant
Miss M Rogers, BA
Learning Support Assistant
Ms M Siddiqui, PGCE
Learning Support Assistant
Miss J Breeden, BA
Pastoral Support Officer
Site Staff
Mr M Woodhall
Site Manager
Mr N Henderson
Assistant Site Manager
Mr C Atkinson
Cleaner/Site Assistance
Catering Staff
Mr G Crawshaw
Catering Manager
Mrs C Dalton
Deputy Catering Manager
Mrs T Bowman
Catering Assistant
Miss A Gadula-Baran
Catering Assistant
Mrs A Pilkington
Catering Assistant
Mrs D Robinson
Catering Assistant
Midday Supervisors
Miss D Feetham, BSc
Midday Supervisor
Mr N Henderson
Midday Supervisor
Miss P Leonat
Midday Supervisor
Mr D Stone, BA, PGCE
Midday Supervisor
Rebecca Johnston
Midday Supervisor